REading God's Story

Here's a Bible reading plan to help you spend time in God's Word every day.

Our 2020 Bible Reading Plan, developed by George H. Guthrie, begins on January 1. 

This plan features six readings for each week,  leaving one day for catching up (if needed) or for deeper study.

If you'd like to follow along on your phone, you can find the plan at www.bible.com/reading-plans/64-reading-gods-story

Make God's Word part of your day, every day!


Monday, May 11: 2 Samuel 19-21; Psalm 5, 38, 42

Tuesday, May 12: 2 Samuel 22-23; Psalm 57

Wednesday, May 13: Psalm 97-99

Thursday, May 14: 2 Samuel 24; 1 Chronicles 21-22; Psalm 30

Friday, May 15: Psalm 108-109

Saturday, May 16: 1 Chronicles 23-26

Sunday, May 17: Catch up, review or dig deeper!


Monday, May 18: Psalm 131, 138-139, 143, 144, 145

Tuesday, May 19: 1 Chronicles 27-29; Psalm 68

Wednesday, May 20: Psalm 111-118

Thursday, May 21: 1 Kings 1-2; Psalm 37, 71, 94

Friday, May 22: Psalm 119:1-88

Saturday, May 23: 1 Kings 3-4; 2 Chronicles 1; Psalm 72

Sunday, May 24: Catch up, review or dig deeper!


10 Days to Pentecost - Bible Reading Guide

May 21: Joel 2:12-32

May 22: Isaiah 61

May 23: Acts 2

May 24: John 14

May 25: 1 Corinthians 12-13

May 26: 1 Corinthians 14

May 27: John 16

May 28: Ephesians 1, 4

May 29: Galatians 5; Jude

May 30: Acts 8

May 31: Acts 10


Monday, May 25: Psalm 119:89-176

Tuesday, May 26: Song of Solomon 1:1-5:1

Wednesday, May 27: Song of Solomon 5:2-8:14; Psalm 45

Thursday, May 28: Proverbs 1-4

Friday, May 29: Proverbs 5-8

Saturday, May 30: Proverbs 9-12

Sunday, May 31: Catch up, review or dig deeper!


Monday, June 1: Proverbs 13-16

Tuesday, June 2: Proverbs 17-20

Wednesday, June 3: Proverbs 21-24

Thursday, June 4: 2 Chronicles 2-3

Friday, June 5: 1 Kings 7-8; Psalm 11

Saturday, June 6: 2 Chronicles 4-7

Sunday, June 7: Catch up, review and dig deeper!


Monday, June 8: Psalms 146-150

Tuesday, June 9: 1 Kings 9; 2 Chronicles 8; Proverbs 25-26

Wednesday, June 10: Proverbs 27-29

Thursday, June 11: Ecclesiastes 1-6

Friday, June 12: Ecclesiastes 7-12

Saturday, June 13: 1 Kings 10-11; 2 Chronicles 9; Proverbs 30-31

Sunday, June 14: Catch up, review and dig deeper!


Monday, June 15: 1 Kings 12; 2 Chronicles 10

Tuesday, June 16: 1 Kings 13-14; 2 Chronicles 11-12

Wednesday, June 17: 1 Kings 15:1-24; 2 Chronicles 13-16

Thursday, June 18: 1 Kings 15:25-16:34; 2 Chronicles 17

Friday, June 19: 1 Kings 17-19

Saturday, June 20: 1 Kings 20-21

Sunday, June 21: Catch up, review and dig deeper!


Monday, June 22: 1 Kings 22; 2 Chronicles 18-20

Tuesday, June 23: 2 Kings 1-4

Wednesday, June 24: 2 Kings 5:1-8:15

Thursday, June 25: 2 Kings 8:16-29; 2 Chronicles 21:1-22:9

Friday, June 26: 2 Kings 9-11; 2 Chronicles 22:10-23:21

Saturday, June 27: 2 Kings 12-13; 2 Chronicles 24

Sunday, June 28: Catch up, review and dig deeper!


Monday, June 29: 2 Kings 14-15; 2 Chronicles 25-27

Tuesday, June 30: Jonah 1-4