REading God's Story

Here's a Bible reading plan to help you spend time in God's Word every day.

Our 2020 Bible Reading Plan, developed by George H. Guthrie, features six readings for each week,  leaving one day for catching up (if needed) or for deeper study.

If you'd like to follow along on your phone, you can find the plan at www.bible.com/reading-plans/64-reading-gods-story

Make God's Word part of your day, every day!


Monday, August 10: Jeremiah 9-12

Tuesday, August 11: Jeremiah 13-16

Wednesday, August 12: Jeremiah 17-20

Thursday, August 13: Jeremiah 21-24

Friday, August 14: Jeremiah 25-28

Saturday, August 15: Jeremiah 29-32

Sunday, August 16: Catch up, review and dig deeper!


Monday, August 17: Jeremiah 33-37

Tuesday, August 18: Jeremiah 38-40; Psalms 74, 79

Wednesday, August 19: 2 Kings 24-25; 2 Chronicles 36:1-21; Jeremiah 52

Thursday, August 20: Jeremiah 41-44

Friday, August 21: Obadiah; Psalms 82, 83

Saturday, August 22: Jeremiah 45-48

Sunday, August 23: Catch up, review and dig deeper!


Monday, August 24: Jeremiah 49-50

Tuesday, August 25: Jeremiah 51; Psalm 137

Wednesday, August 26: Lamentations 1:1-3:36

Thursday, August 27: Lamentations 3:37-5:22

Friday, August 28: Ezekiel 1-4

Saturday, August 29: Ezekiel 5-8

Sunday, August 30: Catch up, review and dig deeper!


Monday, August 31: Ezekiel 9-12

Tuesday, September 1: Ezekiel 13-16

Wednesday, September 2: Ezekiel 17-20

Thursday, September 3: Ezekiel 21-24

Friday, September 4: Ezekiel 25-28

Saturday, September 5: Ezekiel 29-32

Sunday, September 6: Catch up, review and dig deeper!


Monday, September 7: Ezekiel 33-36

Tuesday, September 8: Ezekiel 37-40

Wednesday, September 9: Ezekiel 41-44

Thursday, September 10: Ezekiel 45-48

Friday, September 11: Daniel 1-3

Saturday, September 12: Daniel 4-6

Sunday, September 13: Catch up, review and dig deeper!


Monday, September 14: Daniel 7-9

Tuesday, September 15: Daniel 10-12

Wednesday, September 16: Ezra 1-3; 2 Chronicles 36:22-23

Thursday, September 17: Ezra 4-6

Friday, September 18: Haggai 1-2

Saturday, September 19: Zechariah 1-7

Sunday, September 20: Catch up, review and dig deeper!


Monday, September 21: Zechariah 8-14

Tuesday, September 22: Esther 1-5

Wednesday, September 23: Esther 6-10

Thursday, September 24: Malachi 1-4

Friday, September 25: Ezra 7-10

Saturday, September 26: Nehemiah 1-4

Sunday, September 27: Catch up, review and dig deeper!


Monday, September 28: Nehemiah 5-7

Tuesday, September 29: Nehemiah 8-10

Wednesday, September 30: Nehemiah 11-13

Thursday, October 1: Psalm 106; John 1:4-14

Friday, October 2: Matthew 1; Luke 1:1-2:38

Saturday, October 3: Matthew 2; Luke 2:39-52

Sunday, October 4: Catch up, review and dig deeper!